Formed as the Larkin-Sopwith Aviation Company of Australasia, which began operation in 1919 and became Lasco, at Melbourne, in 1921. Built 32 de Havilland Gipsy Moths under license for the government. In 1930 built one- and three-engined transports, known as the Lascoter, Lascowl, and Lasconder. At least one de Havilland D.H.50 constructed. Withdrawal of government subsidy and economic depression caused close-down.

Back to the letter L

All the World's Rotorcraft

Virtual Aircraft Museum